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FAQs < Home
   
    "It takes nearly as much ability to know how to profit by good advice as to know how to act for one's self"
      François de la
          Rochefoucauld
General Questions
Why should I use Anacapa?
HotSpot Partner Questions
How will I benefit from joining the Anacapa Network?
How can Anacapa enable me to generate a new revenue stream?
I reside outside of the United States, can I still join the Anacapa network?
Do I need to purchase any special equipment to be an Anacapa HotSpot Partner?
Will my HotSpot qualify?
How can I find out how much I have earned?
Is there some advertising content that Anacapa will not accept?
How much control do I have over what advertisements are served on my HotSpot?
How often are reports updated?
Advertising Questions
What creative/ad formats do you accept?
What does CPM mean?
What does CPA mean?
What does CPC mean?
What is an interstitial?
What is a pop-under ad?
What is a pop-up ad?


General Questions

Why should I use Anacapa?

As a leading provider of geo-specific Internet advertising solutions, Anacapa brings tremendous value to its Advertising, Network and HotSpot Partners, such as performance targeting and optimization by country, city, state, region, DMA, day of week, time of day, and more. We provide true campaign visibility and control through deep layers of real-time reporting available 24/7 ― giving you the insight you need to make the very best decisions during your campaign.

Anacapa’s ad servers are robust, with the ability to serve more than 50 million ads daily or 1.5 billion impressions per month. Our ad serving technology is designed to deliver campaigns effectively for CPM, CPC, and CPA pricing models. Anacapa has experienced steady growth since its inception, and is known for rewarding its partners with some of the highest payouts in the industry. Partners are carefully screened and monitored in alignment with Anacapa’s high quality standards.

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HotSpot Partner Questions

How will I benefit from joining the Anacapa Network?

Anacapa enables its HotSpot Partners to create a new revenue stream from network advertising. HotSpot Partners have total control over ad volume, type, frequency, and content served to their customers.

How can Anacapa enable me to generate a new revenue stream?

We share the revenues that are generated from the advertisements that we deliver across our network with our HotSpot Partners. Because advertisements are geographically specific, we are able to attract both local and multi-national advertisers, typically at a premium rate. Anacapa HotSpot Partners have the right to control ad type, frequency, and content served to their subscribers; therefore, even revenue generation is controlled directly by the HotSpot Partner.

I reside outside of the United States, can I still join the Anacapa network?

Yes. We are very interested in expanding our network across the globe, and gladly work with qualified HotSpot Partners regardless of size or geographic location; in fact, we have designed a program specifically for Emerging Internet Markets. For more information about Anacapa’s Emerging Internet Markets program, click here.

Do I need to purchase any special equipment to be an Anacapa HotSpot Partner?

Yes. To be set up as a HotSpot Partner requires that you purchase a special server from our strategic partner, Front Porch.

Will my HotSpot qualify?

Before entering into a partnership arrangement, we assess the potential HotSpot Partner and its customer base to determine if the partnership will be technologically feasible and profitable for the both of us. The large majority of applicants that we evaluate will qualify for partnership and, as a general rule, can expect to generate a moderate profit early in the relationship.

How can I find out how much I have earned?

As a HotSpot Partner, you can log in to our Website for real-time, 24/7 reporting on ads that have been run on your network. We distribute payments on a monthly basis, along with a monthly revenue summary to each of our HotSpot Partners.

Is there some advertising content that Anacapa will not accept?

Yes.

We decline the following content or activity:

- Sexual content
- Illegal or possibly illegal activities
- Software pirating
- Profanity
- Malicious coding
- Racism or hatred of any specific group of people
- Exploitation of children
- Terrorism
- Anti-patriotic values
- Intellectual property infringement
- Privacy infringement

We reserve the right to decline content for any reason.

How much control do I have over what advertisements are served on my HotSpot?

At Anacapa, our HotSpot Partners have the right to approve the type, frequency, and content of any advertisement that is served to their subscribers via our network; these guidelines are reviewed with our HotSpot Partners regularly.

How often are reports updated?

Reporting is in real-time, ALL of the time!

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Advertising Questions

What creative/ad formats do you accept?

Anacapa supports all ad formats that follow IAB (Interactive Advertising Bureau) guidelines.

What does CPM mean?

CPM (Cost Per Thousand) describes the cost of 1,000 ad impressions. An impression means that your advertisement was shown one time. This metric is derived from print advertising in which the M stands for thousand as in Roman script. For example, a Website that charges $150 per ad and reports 10,000 visits has a CPM of $15 ($150 divided by 10).

What does CPA mean?

The CPA (Cost Per Action) is what it costs you to generate a certain type of action from your audience, such as cost per registration, cost per sale, cost per trial download, cost per contest sign-up, etc.

To calculate the CPA, divide the advertisement expense by the total number of actions generated from the ad.

Example:
Advertisement Expense = $4,125
Trials Downloaded = 5,960
Cost Per Action = $.69

What does CPC mean?

CPC (Cost Per Click) is a measure of what it is costing you to generate one click on a certain ad. Evaluating the Cost Per Click makes it possible for you to consider the cost of getting the attention of one viewer, regardless of whether or not the viewer converts to a buyer. Many companies assign some value to the exposure that is gained from clicks on an ad — specifically, those that do not convert to purchases or other such actions.

To calculate the CPC, divide the advertisement expense by the total number of clicks on an ad.

Example:
Advertisement Expense = $40,000
Clicks on Ad = 230,000
Cost Per Click = $.17

What is an interstitial?

Interstitial ads are advertising messages that interrupt the regular content of a Web page so that viewers are forced to be exposed to the ad by overlaying a full- or partial-screen advertisement.

What is a pop-under ad?

This type of ad appears underneath a Webpage so that the viewer is exposed to the ad after the browser is closed rather than while the individual is viewing other Web page content.

What is a pop-up ad?

This type of ad appears in a smaller window on top of a Web page at the time of the page load, without requiring user interaction. When a viewer clicks in the ad window space, he or she is redirected to a new full-size browser window that opens on the advertiser's Website or designated URL. If the user does not click in the ad space, the ad automatically closes after a certain interval has passed. The user may close the ad window at any time by clicking the 'X' in the upper right hand corner of the pop-up window.

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